Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
Question for activity level for TDEE
08-01-2014, 12:21 PM
Question for activity level for TDEE
I'm new to EM2WL and I am all in! But, I so nervous I am eating the wrong TDEE, I want to do a metabolism reset and in the long run want to gain muscle and lose excess fat. I am happy at a goal weight around 130lbs as I am 5'7" and have "Skinny Fat" so toning and gaining muscle is the main goal. I weighed 133 when I started upping my calories and adding weight training about a week ago. I tried to figure out my TDEE and came up with 2472 cals for about 30 mins of fairly heavy weight training 4 days a week, being a waitress/bartender who works 40+ hrs a week, and I am also fairly/lightly active most other days taking my kids to the park and going on walks etc. But, since upping my cals I am now 139! So I am nervous I have upped them too much. I've been a hardcore yo-yo dieter since probably 13 yrs old so some reassurance or guidance would be golden for me as I am ready for a lifetime change!Thank you!
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
08-01-2014, 12:50 PM
RE: Question for activity level for TDEE
what are your macros like?

your greatest self has been waiting your whole life; don't make it wait any longer!
08-01-2014, 01:10 PM
hiya - welcome and well done for finding us

so depending on what cals you were eating before and if you jumped straight up to the 2472 value then yes you are going to see a bit of a jump and in the first 3 weeks - but don't panic its your body healing happy it will eventually settle down and most of it will me water weight and glycerin stores! PLUS with weight training your body stores water whilst healing so often if you weight a day after weight training you can easily see 2-4lb increase just from that (which is why people say to weigh after a full rest day)

also sounds like you do quite a lot of activity so your tdee could be even higher big grin