Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
Dark side of competitions
08-14-2014, 06:30 PM
Sad Dark side of competitions
My name is Odalys I am a certified personal Trainer And Nutritionist
My fitness career unfolds into an unplanned journey of mental commitment; In fact I was that typical girl, the “yo-yo” dieter. The girl who just wanted to be “SKINNY”. Fit was not something I really strived for, nor looked forward to. I was the chunky girl in my family, the one people would pick on just because I loved food! I still love food, so that has not changed, but my path in fitness definitely has changed
So as far as all those diets out there like the Atkins diet, or maybe high carb low fat, or maybe the diet where I would only eat 2 meals all day (oh my goodness). Or even worse the liquid diet; yes I’ve tried them all and they DON’T work! Unless you are trying to get fast results and don’t really care about long-term results and your overall wellbeing.