Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
Stumbling around like a newbie...
08-16-2012, 10:22 AM
Wink Stumbling around like a newbie...
Hi everyone,

My name is Tina. I am a 40 year old mother of two from Canada. I have been pretty much ashamed of my body since I was 12. My 3 older sisters were all tiny (think small Asian girls), and lucky me, I was stocky and booby right from "go". Been through many weight loss plans from Nutrisystem in the 90's to Weight Watchers in '01. Tried low cal and even used Bodyfitmedia for over a year. Every time I have lost the weight but have always managed to find it again. :blush:Everything was so unsustainable. Hunger and life always got the best of me. Deprivation is not my friend. Dodgy

I have a solid background in physical activity. I have my degree in physical education and also teach Biology in high school. The unfortunate thing is that I also have taught about calories in and out. I want to do better so I can pass that information on to my students so they don't have to struggle like I have all these years. They are hungry for information about health and wellness and I am doing my best to make biochemistry interesting by having them do nutritional journals and improvement recommendations. It's fun and the students learn a lot about their habits.

However, I am unable to maintain my own loss and require your help. I am at 167lbs right now after losing 7lbs on MFP since May. I am stalled and finally began to take the advice on the EMtWL group and upped my cals from 1400 - 1650. I have maintained but after reading Kiki and Lucia's amazing posts, I now believe I will achieve more through a reset at TDEE.

So, here are my stats:
SW: 173 lbs
CW: 167 lbs
GW: 135 lbs

BMR: 1488
TDEE: 2306 (moderate activity)
TDEE -15%: 1960