Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
new here and starting metabolism reset
08-28-2012, 07:03 AM
new here and starting metabolism reset
0I never knew you needed to do a tdee break. I have been cutting calories for 11 months. I've lost 72 pounds I am needing about 40 more. I hope this helps as I have hit a plateau for 3 months nearly. I.lost 8# last month but that was after nothing for ten weeks. Now same weight for three weeks again
I'm activev I run walk a lot lift weights strength train I do it all almost lol.
Hoping not to.gain a bunch in the reset I'm set at 2150 now but I think.my tdee us 2800 or so. I'll adjust it if I need too
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
08-28-2012, 09:47 AM
RE: new here and starting metabolism reset
So have you been doing low cal for the last 11 months? If so, the reset sounds like it'll be a great thing for you. Did you use one of the online calculators to get your tdee? In order to do a proper reset you will need to get all the way up to that tdee number. Some people like to jump right up there and some prefer to gradually step it up. Really that's your preference. There's a metabolism reset forum here. Make sure you check that out as you can learn a lot from other people's journeys and ask questions about your reset there!

Crystal
08-28-2012, 01:04 PM
Ill check the forum Id like to go all the way up I think I have been eating below bmr mostly. I think my body needs a break from it all and my head does for sure. nothing is working. Constantly plateauing I need to get past this for surehappy

thanks for the welcome
08-28-2012, 03:22 PM
The reset is a full healing process for body AND mind, sounds exactly like what you need right now. If you've seen my video, you'll notice how many times I said I was "just tired" of dieting, lol...

The reset was the best thing I could've done for myself, mentally, on my entire journey. wink

Kiki (aka rambling )
EM2WL.com
My MFP Diary