Thread Rating:
  • 1 Votes - 5 Average
Meredith's Eating Big Lifting Bigger
11-17-2012, 11:52 AM
Meredith's Eating Big Lifting Bigger
I have never done this before but I am going to start a journal here and welcome any and all support I can get!

I am a 38 year old stay at home mom of 2 boys, 6 and 2. I have been exercising regularly since I was 15 and lifting weights since around 22. Success has been hit or miss. Until 5 years or so ago I always prioritized the cardio over weights, but now that's flip flopped over to the weight side of things.

Since having my second baby life has been hectic. BUT I'm always "good" and fit in my workouts whether I have the time to eat to support them or not. Most often it has been not.

I think my food choices have been stellar, whole, nutrient dense foods for the most part. The problem has been I have not been eating enough! I was shocked after reading up on Eatmore2weightless that I haven't even been meeting my BMR most days!

So here I am ready to document my 8 week journey of choking down lots of food, lifting heavy and resetting my metabolism.

My goal is to eat about 1968 calories a day.
147 grams of protein
196 grams carb
65 grams of fat

My goal is to also perform a lifting program that is an upper body/lower body split 4 days a week. 2 days of 10 minutes HIIT followed by moderate walking for 30 minutes. 1 day of yoga, restorative work.

I don't have a scale and don't really think that measure is valuable, so I'll take some body measurements instead.

I took a photo yesterday but it was horrible. I'll try to take one today, but I look pretty bad right now. I'm definitely on the muscle gain train here, not the weight loss one.

Thanks lovely people!
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
11-17-2012, 11:58 AM
RE: Meredith's Eating Big Lifting Bigger